New Music Sunday

New Music Sunday – 5/19/2019

It’s been one of the best weeks for music in 2019 so far. SO many amazing new albums & singles are out and worth your listen.

Notable EP & album releases:

The Best Of Luck Club – Alex Lahey
Dedicated – Carly Rae Jepsen
Vacation – Frenship
Living Mirage – The Head And The Heart
Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent – Lewis Capaldi
I Am Easy To Find – The National
Igor – Tyler The Creator

In order of release date:

“Good Things Fall Apart” – Illenium ft. Jon Bellion
Release Date – May 13

“Run For Me” – Sebastian ft. Gallant

“Safe and Sound” – Yoke Lore
Release Date – May 14

“I Found Out” – The Head and The Heart
Release Date – May 14

“Sick Thoughts” – Lewis Blissett
Release Date – May 14

“Norton Commander (All We Need)” – Men I Trust
Release Date – May 14

“Places & Faces” – Aminé
Release Date – May 15

“I Found U” – Passion Pit ft. Galantis
Release Date – May 15

“Fade Out” – Seeb, Olivia O’Brien, Space Primates
Release Date – May 15

“Go” – The Black Keys
Release Date – May 16

“Nihilist Kite Flyer” – Loving
Release Date – May 16

“I Need To Move On” – Alex Lahey
Release Date – May 17

“For Sure” – Carly Rae Jepsen
Release Date – May 17

“Want You In My Room” – Carly Rae Jepsen
Release Date – May 17

Jack Antonoff & CRJ = pure magic. Best song on her new album.

“Nobody Falls” – Duckwrth, Kiana Ledé, Terrace Martin, Medasin
Release Date – May 17

“Won’t Let You Go” – Frenship, Bastille
Release Date – May 17

“Up Against The Wall” – The Head and The Heart
Release Date – May 17

“Wu Baby” – IDER
Release Date – May 17

One of my favorites released in 2019 so far.

“Doin’ Time” – Lana Del Rey
Release Date – May 17

“My Honest Face” – Inhaler
Release Date – May 17

“Don’t Leave Me Lonely” – Mark Ronson, Yebba
Release Date – May 17

One of the catchiest songs of the week!

“Flowers” – Ra Ra Riot
Release Date – May 17

“JFK” – Ryann
Release Date – May 17

I haven’t been adding blurbs to these posts lately but this song makes me incredibly emotional and has hit me in a way that nothing else has this year. Please give it a listen.

“What’s Good” – Tyler The Creator
Release Date – May 17

“Ecstatic Baby” – Yeasayer

0 comments on “New Music Sunday – 5/19/2019

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: